Make: Frozen Banana Smoothie

So i’m officially in love with my own discovery of using frozen bananas in smoothies. I’m certain many people have been doing this for yonks, but I just discovered it and I am totally fab because of it – yes, I’ll keep telling myself so too!

Ingredients

  • 1 Frozen banana (I have a zip lock bag of peeled bananas in the freezer ready to go….I buy them in bulk when they’re nice and cheap).
  • 1/2 cup coconut water
  • 1/2 cup milk/almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 scoops sculpt protein powder (vanilla)
  • 1 tbs cacao
  • ice blocks

I chop up the banana so it’s easier to blend, then get my stick mixer out and blend away. The frozen banana really makes it an ice-creamy consistency -YUM! Such a good, filling, sweet-kick for an afternoon snack.

- Some days I omit the cacao…depends on whether I need a little choccy hit! -

– Some days I omit the cacao…depends on whether I need a little choccy hit! –

- coldy goodness -

– coldy goodness –

- YUM! -

– YUM! –

Have you used frozen bananas before?

Name for SewBakeLove

6 thoughts on “Make: Frozen Banana Smoothie

  1. Hi Al, yeah I occasionally freeze bananas when I have some that are going brown. I use mine for banana cake but might start with the smoothies with summer on its way.

Leave a Reply

