Bake It: Karen Martini’s Cabbage, Pea, Mint, Chilli & Parmesan Salad

As many of my reader’s are on healthier eating plans these days, I have decided to incorporate some salads, especially since salads are so great in summer.

Early in the new year I was lucky enough to go out for dinner with my beautiful Mother’s Group to Karen Martini’s restaurant, Mr Wolf in St Kilda. It was a fun night and we ate yummy pizzas and salads. We ordered the Cabbage, pea, mint, chilli and parmesan salad, (thanks to our very clever ‘orderer’ Victoria) and I loved it so much that I went home and made it the very next week. Here it is…

- All the ingredients ready to go -

– All the ingredients ready to go –

- Slice those radishes REALLY finely -

– Slice those radishes REALLY finely –

- Looks so yummy with the parmesan on top -

– Looks so yummy with the parmesan on top –

- Served with an asparagus frittata (recipe for another day) -

– Served with an asparagus quiche (recipe for another day) –

Ever so healthy. Ever so easy. And ever so YUM!

What is your favourite salad this summer?  What are your thoughts on raw cabbage?

Name for SewBakeLove

7 thoughts on “Bake It: Karen Martini’s Cabbage, Pea, Mint, Chilli & Parmesan Salad

  1. This was a delicious salad you made, Al. I am not a fan of radishes generally, but with all the other flavors… yum yum! A friend bought a salad round to ours the other night to go with a bbq. It was a very simple green salad with lettuce, tomatoes (cherry), cucumber and red capsicum, but she also added walnuts… delish! x Ally

  2. Yum!! I’ve never tasted radishes, any comparison taste wise to anything? I LOVE raw cabbage with lots of onion, cucumber, kale and sesame oil. I will definitely be trying this. Hope you’re feeling well and I think catch up time is almost here again! xx

  3. Love the colours in this salad. I’ve never actually tasted or used radishes in my cooking, but I am a huge fan of raw cabbage. Your asparagus quiche looks great too.

Leave a Reply

