Love It: The Cutest of Cute Shorts

Loving cute shorts this summer. I’m getting to a point in my life where I’m not as concerned about how bad my legs look (they’re not that bad!) and wearing what I want, rather than what I’ve always done, which is to hide almost ALL of the bits I thought were not so perfect. (Not that I would necessarily wear all of the following…but I can still admire).

1.

- Portmans High Wasted Shorts in taupe ($59.95) -

– Portmans High Wasted Shorts in taupe ($59.95) –

2.

- Sportsgirl Lace Short in off white ($79.95) -

– Sportsgirl Lace Short in off white ($79.95) –

3.

- Forever New Millie Scallop Hem Short in floral print ($49.95) -

– Forever New Millie Scallop Hem Short in floral print ($49.95) –

4.

- Forcast Sierra Cuff Shorts in beige ($39.95) -

– Forcast Sierra Cuff Shorts in beige ($39.95) –

5.

- ASOS High Waisted Shorts in Black/White bold stripe ($51) -

– ASOS High Waisted Shorts in Black/White bold stripe ($51) –

What do you think of shorts? Do you wear them? What shoes are best worn with shorts? Are they a dressy item? Or more of a casual clothing item? I would love to hear your thoughts…

Name for SewBakeLove

6 thoughts on “Love It: The Cutest of Cute Shorts

  1. I think they can be either depending obviously on the style of the short. Dress them up with heels or casual with sandals. If I have nicely waxed legs then i would wear shorts but I have been a bit slack lately so now shorts and maxi dresses for me. Have you checked out http://www.nextdirect.com????? Great womens and kids clothes, cheap too.

  2. Oh, I love the little floral ones! Unfortunately, my legs are long past their use-by date so the best I can manage is capri pants. But the little shorts look great on you young things!
    Rachel, the Next Direct catalogue came with my Ezibuy catalogue this week and I agree, there’s some lovely stuff in there – very reasonably priced. The children’s stuff is just gorgeous!! I’ve been checking out the newborn stuff. 🙂

  3. I love the sportsgirl lace shorts! But I wouldn’t wear white bottoms!
    I have worn to death my denim shorts with a rolled up cuff and 99% of the time just wear them with havvies, but I really should try different shoes. Although in saying that back in my partying days I would wear black shorts and heels on a night out. That seems so long ago now!! haha

  4. Pingback: Love It: Beautiful Fashion | Sew Bake Love

Leave a Reply

