Love It: Being Organised

Being in control and being organised is the epitome of happiness for me. So when I recently found myself with THREE new Kikki K items, I was beside myself with organised excitement! I posted once about another Kikki K product – the Weekly Meals Planner. This organiser continues to make me happy on a daily basis.

- Weekly Meals Planner -

– Weekly Meals Planner –

My new items include two that I purchased, and one that I was given as a Christmas gift – lucky me.

- My new heart-shaped sticky notes from the gorgeous Martine...Thank you -

– My new heart-shaped sticky notes from the gorgeous Martine…Thank you –

- My new daily organiser with all the right headers to get me sorted -

– My new daily organiser with all the right headers to get me sorted –

- The very beautiful Yearly Planner with pretty pages to keep me orgnaised throughout 2013 -

– The very beautiful Yearly Planner with pretty pages to keep me organised throughout 2013 –

- Put them all together and I feel SUPER organised -

– Put them all together and I feel SUPER organised –

How are you getting yourself organised for 2o13? Please comment, even if it’s only a teensy, tiny idea…

Name for SewBakeLove

17 thoughts on “Love It: Being Organised

  1. Love Kikki K stuff, unfortunately don’ have much though. I made 6 2013 personalised calendars for Christmas presents with photos of the girls and their cousins, depending on who they were for. And with gel pens went through and charted people’s birthdays, public holidays, special dates etc

  2. Love your style! I’m getting organised in a clean out the cupboards kind of way. A boot-load drop off to St Vinnie’s made me feel so much better! Ikea and Howard’s Storage World are also my friends in helping me create storage solutions in our now too small town house 🙂

  3. There’s no better feelings than being in control and organised. Kikki K has such beautiful products. For the first time, I purchased Kikki’s family calendar to organise our life this year. I think the diary is a ‘must have’ too. Thanks for the inspiration and motivation. Happy 2013!

  4. I love the meal planner too… I don’t always fill it out in detail, but using it to keep track of dinners (and therefore write a grocery list) is fabulous. I don’t have my 2013 diary yet (will get myself a Kikki one I think), but I have started to organise my work-self for the year, beginning with a move of classrooms, meaning throwing out a LOT of ‘stuff’. x Ally

  5. I make sure that *I* write up our (ordinary, everyday or planner if I can get one) calendar and that I leg-rope Dr B to a chair so we can go through all his cycling commitments. YoungB I check with and he’s been known to add things to the calendar, so I think he’s catching on. (For Dr B, if it’s not in his e-calendar, it doesn’t exist; which makes things difficult for the rest of us because we don’t use it.) We try to have a weekly sit-down and check to make sure that things are on the calendar (and, yes, things get missed or unexpected things crop up, but by and large it’s not a bad way to keep us on track). Organise anything else? Too difficult! Good luck with your organisational goals.

Leave a Reply

