LOVE: The Holiday Series

Today I am on holidays.

I am going away….far, far away, for two whole weeks. I don’t have any bills to pay. I don’t have a mortgage. I don’t have a house (or even a caravan). I am in limbo land and as much as this FREAKS me out, I am going to TRY to enjoy it. It is a very rare time in my life that will no doubt fly by. I have many things to look forward to and many things to LOVE.

My blog will continue throughout this time as the Holiday Series – this will consist of old blog posts, from earlier in the year. These are all my faves and ones that I hope you will enjoy again, or perhaps for the first time if you have joined me later in the year.

I look forward to seeing you all on my return and please keep posting comments and feedback…I WILL read them and LOVE them.

See-youse.

10 thoughts on “LOVE: The Holiday Series

  1. I hope you do enjoy it. I know I’m not the biggest fan of having the rug pulled out from underneath me. I always feel more comfortable when I’m in a familiar environment with a regular routine (must be a teacher thing). I do realise one thing about those moments though… you remember them. Those ‘regular’ days blur into one, until you can’t differentiate between them. It’s those out-of-the-ordinary days/periods that, although they may not always be the most pleasant experiences, are the ones you carry throughout your life and remember so vividly. They’re colour images that stand out in a predominantly black and white photo album. They provide life lessons that help us to be stronger and more resilient. Some of the most negative moments in my life have provided me with some very positive outcomes. I hope that if any of this is negative for you that it only leads to positive things.

    Looking forward to reading your upcoming posts 🙂

    Take care xo

    • This is a beautiful response Khamal. It is such a great way to look at life. There were many moments and occasions that I stopped and mentally took some photos (in colour) of my special family time. I have many in my colour photo album and hope to hold onto them for years to come xoxox

  2. Wow! Khamal summed it up beautifully!! You WILL get through this Alison and you will come out the other side a better, stronger person. You are surrounded by the people who love you most – that alone should get you through. Remember, if it doesn’t kill you – it will make you stronger. All good character-building stuff!! Looking forward to hearing about your adventures. xox

Leave a Reply

