Love: Nevada Duffy

I have a very clever cousin, Nevada, who is a Fashion Designer here in Melbourne. Nevada has a website and a store in Fitzroy – 165 Gore St, (corner of Gore and Webb). Her studio shop is open Thursday to Saturday 11-5.

I wanted to share some of her more recent collection from the Autumn/Winter 2012 range. I have simple taken some screen grabs from her website. You can buy many of these pieces from her online store.

Clan Skirt

Totem Pants

Edith Blouse

I love to support my family and I also love supporting local, Australian designers.

What do you think? Do you support any local designers? Do you love the idea of owning something that will be one of few out there in the world?

10 thoughts on “Love: Nevada Duffy

  1. Thank you for this feature Alison, these pieces are beautiful! The first one is definitely my favourite. Now I know where to look when I next go to Melbourne X

  2. Beautiful!! My youngest sister has her own label, ‘Velvet Pins’, with a boutique in Paddington (Bris). You may have noticed it on my fb page from time to time 🙂

  3. Wow, your cousin is very talented. Beautiful pieces. I like the second one the most, but all of them are beautiful. So is being good at sewing a family trait? Do you design stuff too? Very impressive!

Leave a Reply

