Bake : Easy Satay Slow Cooker Recipe

This is not technically a ‘bake’ post, but it’s along the same lines – it’s using my beloved slow cooker, or as the previous generations called them – the crock pot!

I found this Easy Satay Recipe over twelve months ago, when I discovered a great blog called Planning With Kids. It is a website by a lady named Nicole Avery. She is a planner – a woman after my own heart!!

It’s wintery, it’s easy, it’s cheap and it’s yummy.

– Add the chopped-up veggies into the slow cooker (this is the most time-consuming and labour-intensive part of the whole meal) –

– Fry off the meat in some flour and oil: seals in the flavours –

– Add the fried-off lamb (you could use any cheap cut of meat), sauces (including coconut milk) and mix together –

I forgot to get a photo of it after it had been slow cooking for about 7 hours (on low), so if you want to see the final result, click here.

I like to serve it with some rice, but you could also serve it with mashed potatoes – YUM!

Do you have a slow cooker (or crock-pot)? What is your favourite crock-pot meal? Please share.

Alison

12 thoughts on “Bake : Easy Satay Slow Cooker Recipe

  1. This looks yummy, may have to give a go tomorrow night! Love my slow cooker, but also love the pressure cooker. Have you tried one of those? I make a yummy beef casserole in that. Used to be one of Tully’s favourite until she has recently decided no good!

  2. This is without doubt the BEST satay recipe I’ve ever had. It is soooo yummy!! It works beautifully with chicken as well. I did have dinner planned for tonight…… but I’ve just changed my mind! xox

  3. This looks delicious, thank you for sharing. I love a tried, tested and recommended recipe. Like you, I’m a huge fan of PWK. I have Nicole’s book!! If only I could be so organised! Thanks Al, I know what I’ll add to my meal planner this week xx

  4. Love love love this recipe, it’s a fave! My husband also makes a mean beef stew in the slow cooker, his own special recipe. x Ally

Leave a Reply

