Sew: Bird Inspiration

I love bird fabrics and designs. Any piece of fabric or hand-made item that has birds on it tends to catch my eye. Here are some that have inspired me…

1.

– Butter Brickle Baby (Etsy Shop) Birds Baby Blanket with Turquoise Minky Dot ($US29)

2.

– Lisa Jordan’s Little Bird Garland Handmade project

3.

– Such Pretty Colours (Etsy Shop) Autumn Leaves Birds Pillow Cover ($US13) –

4.

– Clothesworks textiles ‘Love’ quilt free pattern

5.

– Gingercake Patterns and Design Katie Bird Pillow PDF Pattern ($US6) –

These are all so cute and inspirational.

Do you like bird things? Have you made any thing with bird fabric?

Alison

A Number 29.05.2012 #photoadaymay

20120529-213638.jpg

8 thoughts on “Sew: Bird Inspiration

  1. As you know, I’m not a great seamstress but I do admire people (such as you!) who can stitch beautiful things together. I love all the pictures you’ve posted today but I think my particular favourite is the baby blanket – such pretty colours!! I think birds are a lovely theme but I’ll be interested to see what your sister-in-law (Ally) writes – she hates birds!! Haha xox

  2. I love bird patterns, too. I am having a roman blind made for Gracie’s room in a cute bird print. I will have to email you a photo when it’s finished.

  3. Hahaha Mumma! I do hate birds… but I LOVE bird prints and patterns… weird huh? I have a t-shirt with an owl, and a work top with birds… AS long as they are printed on my clothing (or a cushion etc) and not flying towards me with their metal spikes out (you know which birds I mean) then I’m ok!! x Ally

Leave a Reply

