Love: Tan Boots

After speaking with my beautiful friend Karen, I have decided to do a little post on high tan-coloured boots. Karen requested I post about a more casual boot, which I have tried to do, but I also have a keen attraction to tan riding boots, so my selections tend to lean towards these too (sorry Kaz).

1.

– Diana Ferrari Oslo leather upper knee length boots in warm taupe ($239.95) –

2.

– Tony Bianco Nassau leather pull on boots in Mustang Diesel/ Choc Wax ($229.95) –

3.

– Urge Harmony Suede knee-high boots in tan ($189.95) –

4.

– Mollini Jucka pull on flat boots in Sand Nubuck ($99.95) –

5.

– Wittner Sincity classic leather boots in tan ($199.95) –

What do you think? Do you have an urge to head out and buy some tan boots for winter?

Alison

Fun 04.05.2012 #photoadaymay

20120504-160300.jpg

12 thoughts on “Love: Tan Boots

  1. I have a huge thing for tan boots too!
    Three pairs sit in my closet and all have their place. I have the wittner ones pictured! A mushroom coloured heeled boot and a flat dCo boot. I love them all! However they don’t seem to be working with my work wardrobe at the moment! Am now on the lookout for a knee high black boot for work!

  2. Love the Wittner ones! I do love a high boot. I also recently got persuaded into buying some ankle boots (I think you recall who i’m talking about Al!) – I have never been a fan of the ankle boot, but I do love them and wear them often – and let’s be honest there wasn’t much persuasion going on…. just a suggestion I recall 🙂

  3. There’s no doubt about it – tan works soooo well with just about everything in winter. Unfortunately, I don’t have the legs or the youth to get away with wearing them but I agree they look great on you young chicky-babes!!

    I just wanted to let you know that the very first thing I do when I am out of the shower and dressed in the morning is turn on my computer to check your blog. I love it!! I have found myself really looking forward to it! Keep up the great work Al!

  4. How can I resist a boot called Oslo?:) I am actually going boot shopping this morning before work and since I love boot number 5 I’ll stop by Wittner. It is hard for me to find good high boots since I am short but as long as it’s comfortable I am in.

    Thanks for a lovely boot-article X

  5. Thanks Ali! I love it when you cut down my shopping time with your fashion blogs. I’m so glad we have the same taste. 🙂 think I’m still leaning towards the Wittner boots! happy Mother’s day to me. xx

  6. Hi, Can you still purchase the number 2 boot (Nassau pull on leather boot)? If so I would love to know where!!!! Cheers Andrea

Leave a Reply

