Sew: Beautiful Notebook Covers

I currently have a few sewing projects on the go, some are gifts, so I can’t blog about them until after they’re given to their new owners. The others are just taking a back seat to the gifts, so instead of blogging about my sewing adventures, I thought I’d share some beautiful things that I love and that inspire me to get back into that room and keep sewing. This week I’ve been inspired by the following notebook covers – not the new type of note-book, I’m inspired by the old-school type – the type where you need a pen and ink. You remember, don’t you?

1.

- From Craft Blog, with a tutorial on how to make it -

2.

3.

- From My Patchwork blog, with a tutorial on how to make it -

4.

- From Rainy Tuesday Mornings Blog, with a tutorial -

5.

- By Tania Goranitis
From Robin Street Market online shop -

Do you still have an old-school notebook that you write in? Why haven’t you converted to the more modern notebook?

Alison

12 thoughts on “Sew: Beautiful Notebook Covers

  1. Oh they are beautiful! It’s such a great way of personalizing your notebook.

    I still write in notebooks, infact I love if. It can’t compare to tapping on a screen and it’s just the creative outlet that works. I feel inspired again, thank you X

  2. These are gorgeous! Makes me want to get writing! I do have a few notebooks that I write in, and this is a gorgeous way to keep them looking pretty – although might not help with prying eyes… πŸ™‚
    I am one for the old school way of doing things, but that’s probably more to do with my lack of techno knowledge…

  3. Last Christmas I made some covered notebooks and embroidered the person’s name on it. The gifts were well received and I think there are still quite a few people who like to ‘think it and ink it!’ Love your sewing posts and look forward to seeing some of your handmade gifts.

  4. I am an incessant notebook writer … you already know this … the one you made for me as a farewell Australia gift is perfect. I’ve taken to using it as my postive/negative/something interesting book. πŸ™‚ xo

  5. I don’t have a notebook, but insist on having a gorgeous paper diary each year. Week to a page, has to have a really nice cover (generally purple), Kiki K is always good! I am also intrigued by the comment that you are sewing for gifts… you do have my b’day on your calendar right? πŸ˜‰
    x Ally

Leave a Reply

