Love: Using Old things for New Things

Who loves the idea of recycling? Of finding new uses for old, unused items, that would otherwise become landfill? I do!!!!

1. What a splendid idea…

- Yum! -

2. And a great use for old jeans…

- Don't throw them out -

3. And a great use for old fabric or old craft or wrapping paper…(gift wrapping ideas)

- Too clever Furochic -

1. http://simplystated.realsimple.com/2011/02/10/flower-pancakes-via-not-martha/

2. http://blog.craftzine.com/archive/2011/04/denim_do-it-all_bins.html

3. http://www.furochic.com/wrapping.php

What old things can you or do you re-use for new?

Alison

3 thoughts on “Love: Using Old things for New Things

  1. Number one made me laugh, we do it all the time at home. We’ll make waffle batter and take it with us to our cabin in 1.5l Coke bottles. It works a treat!

    Thank you for highlighting this, I think it is something we can improve on for sure – there is too much consumerism and not enough re-using. I am guilty of this and will work on changing my habits:)

  2. I forgot to say, in relation to gift-wrapping, if you buy a present at Lush you can select a scarf for $5 and they wrap it in it so that it is more environmental friendly and it’s another gift for your friend. I have been known to do this for myself since I love scarves X

Leave a Reply

