Baby Bake: Salmon and Broccoli Pasta

Evie’s all time favourite food is pasta (I have NO IDEA where she gets this from…chuckle chuckle) and so when I flicked through Ananabel Karmel’s ‘New Complete Baby and Toddler Meal Planner‘, and saw a healthy, tasty and easy-to-make pasta meal, I thought I’d give it a go.

- Great Book for baby and toddler food ideas -

The ingredients are fairly straight forward and include:

  • Animal pasta shapes (I use dinosaurs)
  • onion
  • garlic
  • butter or oil
  • broccoli (I also add cauliflower as I always have this in my fridge!)
  • tinned salmon
  • cream
  • parmesan cheese

- Fry off some onion and garlic in some olive oil or butter -

- Add the tinned salmon -

- Meanwhile, steam veggies over boiling pasta -

- Throw all ingredients into the pot and mix together -

- Serve...yum, yum -

I make the recommended amount and freeze into lots of small containers, so it lasts a while and is quick and easy to defrost in the microwave.

- Filling up the freezer -

What is your child’s favourite food? Or yours?

Alison

2 thoughts on “Baby Bake: Salmon and Broccoli Pasta

Leave a Reply

