Love: Cooler Work Day in Melbourne

I am a bit obsessed with conservative outfits fit for work. As the weather starts to get cooler, I am finding myself wearing my many cardies and always making sure I have that extra layer with me when I head out and about (which is always something you should do in Melbourne anyway).

A scarf is always a must as we start to see the back of Summer and a pair of black stockings would also go well with this outfit.

- Darker colours -

1. JaquiE Flutter Spot Blouse in Fawn/Black (79.95)

2. JaquiE Greta Rouched Cardigan in Black (59.95)

3. Portmans Grosgrain Trim Full Skirt in Black (89.95)

4. Sportsgirl Gold Webbed Dangle Earrings in Gold (14.95)

5. Forever New Margarita Day Bag in Teal (49.95)

6. Portmans Suede Cone Heel in Black (89.95)

7. Forever New Weave Fringe Scarf in Teal Glow (19.95)

What are your ‘cooler-weather-must-haves’?

Alison

3 thoughts on “Love: Cooler Work Day in Melbourne

  1. I love the neutral colours with that burst of turquoise!! It looks great! I have my eye on that scarf – I’m sure I could give it a workout in my wardrobe in the cooler months.
    Unfortunately, my “cool-weather-must-haves” are the old dependable (very un-sexy) spencer. I find I can withstand the coldest day if I have a spencer under everything. Maybe I’m just showing my age!!

  2. I agree… black stocking are a MUST for winter work days. I also have a pair of purple stockings to wear with my previously mentioned predominantly black outfits to brighten them up. And a scarf always! x Ally

Leave a Reply

