Love: Motivation – 12WBT

After what feels like a very long wait, the 12WBT is finally about to begin. The official starting day for Michelle Bridge’s program is tomorrow. For those who have no idea what I’m talking about, this is a weight-loss, exercise/fitness, healthy lifestyle program that Michelle Bridges (The Biggest Loser Australia) has devised. It is basically eating about 1200 calories a day and exercising 6 days a week, so you can do nothing BUT lose weight. I know how to eat correctly, I love my exercise, but now that I have paid my cash and have joined the program, I am committed to making sure it happens this time. I am a little anxious about ensuring I stick to the daily calories and fitting in all the exercise around being mum and part-time work, but I am also very excited as I feel that motivation – and NOTHING feels better than looking and feeling good feels!

Wish me luck.

- My gym -

- This will be me...Pumping it out -

Have you ever committed to a program like this and succeeded?

Alison

14 thoughts on “Love: Motivation – 12WBT

  1. Good luck Al
    You can do it and you WILL do it!
    Doing the program last round and losing 14kg has changed my life, I am much happier, healthier and fitter. Just completed my 3rd fun run in 6 months and have also downloaded the app to build up to 10km.
    Good luck to you, Brooke and Shan
    Rach XX

  2. I’m sure you will do a wonderful job – and by the way…. you already look amazing!!! 🙂
    Be sure to seek the assistance of others to help you at this time, i.e. I can look after Evie anytime you want to get to the gym. Good luck and I look forward to hearing your motivating stories (might make me get off my bum a bit more too!!) xx

  3. You go girl!! I am SO proud of the beautiful, funny, healthy and caring young woman you’ve become. I know you will succeed and I know that all your friends and family will support you 100%. Love you!. x

  4. The only program I have ever committed to was the Weight Watches Point program. I shed the 10 kilos I gained while backpacking overseas. Good luck! I’m sure you will do well and you already look amazing x

  5. Pingback: Bake: Bill Granger’s Poached Pears with Warm Coffee Sauce | sew and bake and love

  6. Pingback: Bake: Lemon Ricotta Pie | sew and bake and love

  7. Pingback: Bake: Birthday Cup Cakes for Sam | sew and bake and love

  8. Pingback: {Holiday Series} Bake: Bill Granger’s Poached Pears with Warm Coffee Sauce | sew and bake and love

Leave a Reply

