Love: Casual Outing

I like to dream about the types of clothes that I would like to wear. Often what I dream of, or what I like, wouldn’t necessarily look any good on me. This outfit, however, is one that I would wear on a regular basis. I was recommended these Ultimate Straight Leg Pants (Jeans), and they are great. They sit higher up on the waste, rather that low on the hips, so they ‘suck in’ that area that is best kept hidden away, rather than ‘muffin-topping’ it out. I have since purchased three pairs and wear them almost every day (when I’m not working).

It’s a fairly casual outfit that suits a cooler summer day, or a warmer spring/autumn day. I am currently in love with corals and watermelons – they are so bright, cheery and summery.

- What I would wear -

1. Sussan Stripe Ponte Jacket in navy ($109.95)

2. Sportsgirl Sleeveless Pocket Shirt in Watermelon ($69.95)

3. Sussan Coco Sunglasses ($34.95)

4. OPI nail polish in OPI on Collins Ave. ($19.95)

5. Sportsgirl Colour Block Satchel in multi ($59.95) 

6. Katies Ultimate Straight Leg Pant in Denim Dark ($49.95)

7. Diana Ferrari Fae sandals ($99.95)

What is your favourite comfortable and casual outfit?

Alison

3 thoughts on “Love: Casual Outing

  1. Yes Al, I am also a big fan of those jeans. They are soooo comfortable and very effective at disguising my floppy bits (of which I have quite a few!!). I love your colour selections – you’re right, watermelon is such a happy colour! I like to team it with aqua – even looks good on an old chick like me!!

    I saw an outfit on Pinterest the other day – pale pink and grey – stunning! Rummaged around my closet for hours trying to come up with that combination. haha

    Loving your blog – keep up the great work!

  2. I need number 2 and 5, I guess I am off to Sportsgirl then…=) Thanks for giving me shopping inspiration although my wallet is not thanking you;)

    I have a couple of fave outfits, one is my coral jeans themed with Havaiianas & a t-shirt. The other is just a maxi dress and a scarf. xx

Leave a Reply

