Bake & Love: Australia Day Lamingtons!

Today I have awoken early, and as my baby and husband continue to sleep-in, I am already baking lamingtons to celebrate today, on Australia Day. We are attending a BBQ in a local park with friends, and it looks like the sun will be shining – bonus! I couldn’t think of a more Australian dessert to share with friends today (even though many of them are Kiwis).

Once again, I used my trusty “Cooking: A Common Sense Guide” to bake these lamingtons.

- My Trusty Cookbook -

- Before Mixing -

- After Mixing -

- Ready for the oven -

The kitchen (and whole house) is filling with the smell of baking lamington sponge as I type. I will upload photos of the final product later.

I hope you all have a fantastic, enjoyable and relaxing Australia Day!

- Australia Day Tattoo -

How will you be celebrating Australia Day?

And this is how they turned out…..delish!

- The Final Product -

6 thoughts on “Bake & Love: Australia Day Lamingtons!

  1. Yum… I’ll be celebrating with you my love and eating these delicious lamingtons!
    Shan, can’t believe you will eat snags! You must be homesick! Xo

  2. Pingback: Bake: Chocolate Birthday Cake | sew and bake and love

Leave a Reply

